Partly Cloudy · 63°

Board of Supervisors


215 N Court St
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Driving Directions

Contact Information



Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Holiday Closures

Board of Supervisors

The Wapello County Board of Supervisors is a body of 3 legislative representatives who are elected to four-year terms. Current board members include Darren Batterson, Bryan Ziegler, and Brian Morgan.

Board Members

Brian Morgan
Office: 641-683-4630
Cell: 641-777-5107
Term Expires: 2024
Bio and Appointments
Darren Batterson
Vice Chair
Office: 641-683-4630
Cell: 641-680-0117
Term Expires: 2026
Bio and Appointments
Bryan Ziegler
Office: 641-683-4630
Cell: 641-777-4329
Term Expires: 2026
Bio and Appointments

County meetings are held every other week basis and are open to the public, most often at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday mornings. The Board is able to establish programs, services, and laws for the county. During these meetings, the board considers various ordinances and resolutions impacting local government. 

Map & Directions